54 crews entered in the Rally of Gubbio – 24th San Crispino

12/07/2011 – The race will take place on Friday 15 and Saturday and will be valid both for the Italian Rally Championship and for the Rally Terra Trophy.

Once again the two series of the tricolored rally racing will cross again each other's roads, this time the stage will be the Rally of Gubbio – 24th San Crispino.
The race organized by Scuderia Rubicone Corse is the sixth of the eight rounds of the tricolored rally championship and the fourth out of the six races in the off road championship.
Dirty roads around Gubbio will be the stage of this round that announces to be decisive for both series; these stages will be quite challenging and full of history as in the past they witnessed the sportive deeds of the best world rally championship drivers.

The race will get lively on Friday 15 July early in the morning with the shakedown to be held near Gubbio in Petazzano from 7.30 (local time, GMT+2) to 11.30 for the priority drivers and from 9.30 to 11.30 for all entered drivers. The race will start from Gubbio city center at 14.00 from Piazza 40 Martiri that will also be the ending point of day one at 21.

On Saturday, day two will start at 9.30 in the very same Piazza 40 Martiri where hostilities will come to an end at 17.30. The time attack stages will be ten in total, four in day one and six in day two for a total of 120km.

All the main protagonists of the Italian Rally Drivers Championship will be racing, starting from Paolo Andreucci, the reigning Italian champion, on Peugeot , Luca Rossetti on Abarth Grande Punto, Umberto Scandola on Ford Focus Wrc and Gianfranco Cunico, Peugeot 207 Super 2000. These drivers will have to fight against the top drivers of the Rally Terra Trophy, Andrea Aghini, Daniele Battistini and Mauro Trentin, all on Peugeot 207 Super 2000, Loris Baldacci on Mitsubishi and Luigi Ricci driving a Subaru.

Two other important names of the Italian Rally entered this round: Renato Travaglia, Ford Fiesta Super 2000 who is actually not entered in the two series, and Piero Longhi on Peugeot 207 Super 2000, taking part in the Rally Terra Trophy. Andrea Perego will also be present with the new Mini John Cooper Works belonging to team Grifone.

In the Italian Production Championship the duel between the three Mitsubishi driven by Maurizio Angrisani, Fabio Gianfico and Max Rendina is all to be followed as well as the performance of the two Citroen C3Ds3 of team Italia's Simone Campedelli and Andrea Crugnola.