Paolo Andreucci and Anna Andreussi, Peugeot 207 Super 2000, win the last round of the season

Simone Campedelli, Citroen DS3 wins the Italian Rally Junior Championship.
Franco Cunico, Peugeot 207, Super 2000, gets the CSAI Independents Trophy.

17/09/2011 - San Martino di Castrozza - Paolo Andreucci and Anna Andreussi on Peugeot 207 Super 2000 won the 31st International Rally San Martino di Castrozza and Primiero, last round of the Italian Rally Championship. This is the seventh win out of eight races in this season for the Tuscan driver and his navigator on their Peugeot. Second place for the Abarth Grande Punto driven by Luca Rossetti and Matteo Chiarcossi that have been fighting for the victory until the last stage, giving away only 4''7 in the end.

"We finished with a victory" commented Paolo Andreucci at the end of the race - "a championship that has been extraordinary for Anna, Peugeot and myself. The classification and the number of wins can be misleading. It has been tough all the way from the start to the end of the championship and rivals have always been very strong".

A very important third place was obtained by Franco Cunico, together with Rudy Pollet on a Peugeot 207 Super 2000. Thanks to this result, Cunico won the CSAI Independents Trophy, reserved to private drivers and, due to the better placings, also the third place of the absolute classification of the series, followed by Alessandro Perico, today only fifth behind Alessio Pisi.

"This is my twelfth title - said an emotional Franco Cunico - and it is the most hard-fought one as it has been obtained with a lot of determination and experience. It has been a good and tight championship, a difficult one for private drivers".

The tricolored Italian Rally Junior Championship went to Simone Campedelli on the Ds3 lined up by Citroen Team Italia, as he won the race. In this extraordinary season for him and his navigator Danilo Fappani, also won the Csai Cup of two wheeled drive cars, while Nucita, Renault, ended second in the championship as he had to retire due to engine problems.

"It has been an extraordinary result for the team and myself" - confirmed Simone Campedelli - "and it awards the high professionalism of Citroen and the desire to fight until the end for a result that at a certain point of the season seemed to be uncatchable. We do not have to forget that we started one race later than our rivals. I have to thank everyone starting from Citroen that believed in me, continuing with Procar and Andrea Crugnola, for his professionalism and for being a fair team mate".

"I am very happy for this victory by Simone" - declared Jean François Liénéré from Reparto Corsa Clienti Citroen Racing - and for the whole team that awards this first racing year of Citroen Ds3 R3. The car proved to be reliable since the first race and showed high class performance throughout the season. This is the result of a great work done by crews, team, Citroen Racing and Citroen Italia"

The Mitsubishi Castrol Evo Cup was won by Antonio Pascale, with the navigator Tiziana Biondi, while the Clio R3 Top Trophy, single brand championship by Renault, was won by Andrea Carella and in the final classification the success went to Ivan Ferrarotti.

The final classification of the 31st Rally San Martino di Castrozza and Primiero - 1. Andreucci - Andreussi ( Peugeot 207 Super 2000) in 1h 11´25" 3 ; 2 Rossetti- Chiarcossi (Abarth Grande Punto Super 2000) at 4"7 ; 3. Cunico - Pollet ( Peugeto 207 Super 2000) at 2´56"8; 4. Pisi - Florean (Peugeot 207 Super 2000) at 2´59"2; 5. Perico -Carrara (Peugeot 207 Super 2000) at 3´49"3; 6. Campedelli - Fappani ( Citroen DS3 R3T) at 4´51"9 ; 7 .Taddei - Gaspari ( Peugeot 207 Super 2000) at 5´47"4; 8. Bresolin - Zortea (Peugeot 207 Super 2000) at 5´49"3 ; 9. Crugnola - Monetti (Citroen Ds3 ) at 2´12"5 ; 9. Carella - Riolfo (Renault Clio R3C) at 5´50"7; 10. Ferrarotti - Fenoli (Renault Clio R3C) at 6´08"9

The final classifications of the Italian Rally Championship:
Drivers: 1. Andreucci, punti 175 ( 193) ; 2. Rosetti 106; 3 Cunico e Perico 78; 5. Scandola 63
Constructors: 1. Peugeot, 313; 2. Abarth 110; 3. Ford, 75; 4. Citroen 47; 5. Renault 35; 6. Skoda 17.
Italian Rally Junior Championship: 1. Campedelli 193; 2. Nucita 192 ; 3. Signor 168; 4. Carella 136 ;5. Andolfi, 77.

Italian Rally Production 1. Gianfico 130; 2. Angrisani 93 ; 3. Vallario 76; 4. Pascale 61
Independents Trophy : 1. Cunico 64; 2. Scandola 61; 3. Perico 57; 4. Pisi 53
Women Championship 1. Penserini 39; 2. Zupanc 35; Mainiero 18