Victory to Andreucci-Andreussi on Peugeot 207 S2000 in the 34th Rally Il Ciocco e Valle Del Serchio

26/03/2011 - Andreucci-Andreussi on Peugeot 207 S2000 won the 34th Rally Il Ciocco e Valle Del Serchio, second Rossetti-Chiarcossi on Abarth Grande Punto. Third were Chentre-Canova on Peugeot. Angrisani on Mitsubishi got the victory in the "Produzione" and Nucita on Renault New Clio finished on top of the "Junior" classification.

Paolo Andreucci and Anna Andreussi on Peugeot 207 S2000-Racing Lions won the 34th Rally Il Ciocco e Valle del Serchio. The driver from Castelnuovo di Garfagnana and his navigator ruled throughout the race and got the lead since stage one winning afterwards 8 of the 12 stages of the opening race of the Italian Rally Championship organized by Organization Sport Event Ciocco Centro motori.

Luca Rossetti and Matteo Chiarcossi chased them and took their Abarth Grande Punto on the second step of the podium winning stage 3. During the second stage Rossetti, exploiting also a problem to the 207 driven by Andreucci, filled a bit the gap but the final winner hit back at every attack. The fight for the third step of the podium was also a good one: the third place was occupied until stage 11 by Umberto Scandola and his navigator Guido D'Amore on Ford Fiesta S2000-A Style. During stage 11, the driver of Car Racing was defeated by Elwis Chentre and Carlo Canova on Peugeot 207 S2000 belonging to Vieffe Corse. Chentre appeared to be on a roll in stage two and, determined to fight for the podium, won the second-last stage.

The Italian Rally Junior Championship classification was topped by the 21 years old Andrea Nucita on Renault New Clio. First in the Italian Rally Production Championship was Maurizio Angrisani on Mitsubsihi Lancer EVO X.

The absolute classification currently features also Alessandro Perico and Fabrizio Carrara in fifth position on Peugeot 207 S2000, after a puncture that forced the PA Racing's crew to recover the lost ground. Some problems slowed down the Peugeot 207 of France Cunico and Rudi Pollet who lost two positions and therefore the chance to fight for the podium finishing 6th in the asbolute standings. The seventh position was taken by Alessio Pisi at the wheel of the Peugeot 207 S2000 - Zerosette Racing shared with Fabio Cadore, at the end of a consistent race. The eighth place, as well as the victory in the "Production" classification, went to Maurizio Angrisani and his navigator Marco Pollicino on Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X - Vomero Racing. The race of the driver for Rubicone Corse, Fabio Gianfico, ended during stage nine when a problem to a tyre of his Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX and a contact slowed him down consistently. The 21 years old driving for Team Phoenix, Andrea Nucita, and his navigator Giuseppe Princiotto, on Renault New Clio R3 won the Junior classification thanks to the success in the two wheeled cars and that in the Trofeo Clio R3 Top.

Quite tight was also the challenge for the victory in the junior classification where twists did not miss and three challengers alternated at the lead. Very good performance in stage one for the young French driver Francois Fraymouth on Renault New Clio, irritated by a puncture and a crucial error during stage ten when he missed the right way after a spin. Alessandro Bosca has been afterwards the leader until the last two stages when a contact at the end of stage 11 damaged the Clio causing the retirement of the Meteco Corse crew.

The top ten classification follows:
1. Paolo Andreucci - Anna Andreussi (Peugeot 207 S2000) in 1h34´15"7;
2. Rossetti - Chiarcossi (Abarth Grande Punto) at 22"4;
3. Chentre - Canova (Peugeot 207 S2000) at 57"4;
4. Scandola - D´Amore (Ford fiesta S2000) at 1´10"0; at
5. Perico - Carrara (Peugeot 207 S2000) at 1´29"2;
6. Cunico - Pollet (Peugeot 207 S2000) at 2´28"9;
7. Pisi - Cadore (Peugeot 207 S2000) at 2´52"9;
8. Angrisani - Pollicino (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X) at 3´46"6;
9. Nucita-Princiotto (Renault New Clio) at 4´49"1;
10. Ferrarotti - Fenoli (Renault New Clio R3) at 5´05"1.

The Italian Rally Constructor Championship standings:
1. Andreucci, 25 points; 2. Rossetti, at 18; 3. Chentre, at 15; 4. Scandola, at 12; 5. Perico, at 10; 6. Cunico, at 8; 7. Pisi, at 6; 8. Angrisani, at 4; 9. Nucita, at 2; 10. Ferrarotti, at 1.
The Italian Rally Junior Championship standings: 1. Nucita, at 25; 2. Carella, at 18; 3. Andolfi, at 15.
The Italian Rally Production standings: 1. Angrisani, at 25; 2. Gianfico, at 18; 3. Mezzogori, at 18.
The Italian Rally Constructors standings: 1. Peugeot, at 40; 2. Abarth, at 18; 3. Mitsubishi, at 4; 4. Renault, at 3.