The 20th Rally Adriatico to start tomorrow

The race will be valid for the Italian Rally Championship, for the Italian Gravel Trophy and for the Italian Cross Country. TV coverage on Rai Sport 2 tomorrow at 22.10 (GMT+1) live from Osimo.

Cingoli - 16 May 2013 – 71 entered drivers will enliven the 20th Rally Adriatico, race organized by Prs Group, valid as the third round of the Italian Rally Championship, Junior and Production and that will have also validity for the Italian Gravel Trophy, the Italian Cross Country Championship and for the Challenge of zone IV and V. The rally will set off from Osimo tomorrow at 22.01 (GMT+1) and will have headquarters based in Cingoli, where the arrival is set for 18.30 and in Iesi where Service Parks are scheduled in the challenging day of Saturday.

The race announces to be nice and interesting with the best of the three Italian series at the start. In the Italian Rally Championship the gravel roads of Marche will house the duels among the three main protagonists so far in the series: Alex Perico from Bergamo (Peugeot 207 S2000), that is the current standings leader, the Veronese Umberto Scandola, on Skoda Fabia S2000, and Giandomenico Basso, from Veneto that will be racing on a Peugeot 207 Super 2000 with which he already won the opener at Ciocco but scored a DNF in 1000 Miglia due to an incident. Among the favourites of the eve also the driver from Brescia Stefano Albertini (Peugeot 207 S2000) who was very quick in Brescia before he had to retire due to an incident.
The best drivers of the Italian Gravel Trophy will also aim to the victory of the rally as in the case of the reigning champion Mauro Trentin (Peugeot 207 S2000), and the several-times-champion Renato Travaglia (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX gr. R). Paolo Andreucci will also be in the games that count. The Tuscan multiple-champion and Peugeot Italy's works driver will be racing his Peugeot 208 R2, a car of a smaller category that those of the front runners but he is certainly one of the best drivers on gravel roads and therefore its class will have the chance to shine.

In CIR the fight among the 2WD cars will see the best of the Production and Junior drivers that will enliven a challenge that could start strongly shape up the classifications. In the Italian Production Championship the leader Alessandro Bosca on Renault Clio R3 (who is also the third in the absolute classification) won the first two rounds of the series. The Sicilian Andrea Nucita (leader of the Citroën Racing Trophy), the gravel expert Simone Campedelli, Citroen, Ivan Ferrarotti (Renault Clio), Rudy Michelini (Renault Clio ) and Alessandro Bettega on a Citroën DS3 R3 will try and challenge him. In the Production other drivers to keep an eye on are Giacomo Cunial (Citroen C2), Andrea Crugnola (Renault Twingo R2, leader of Twingo Trophy), Fabrizio Andolfi Junior and Andrea Carella (Peugeot 208 R2).

Among the protagonists of the race will certainly be also Giacomo Costenaro , Luigi Ricci (Subaru Impreza gr. N), Fabio Gianfico (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX gr. R) and the exiting "Production” champion Max Rendina (Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution). In the Italian Gravel Trophy alongside with Trentin, Ricci, Costenaro, Travaglia and Gianfico in the games that count will surely be also Max Tonso (Ford Fiesta) and Valter Pierangioli (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX gr. R).

The 20th Rally Adriatico will also house again the Italian Cross Country championship. The provisional leader is Lorenzo Codecà, on Suzuki Gran Vitara, and he will have the chance of pulling away in the classification as Giovanni Manfrinato will be absence, while the current third in the classification Andrea Lolli, will also hunt for heavy points.

Live web streaming will be available on Satuday from Service Parks while the most spectacular passages and all classifications will be available on

The Rally Classifications follow:

CIR Assolute: 1.A.Perico (Peugeot 207 S2000) 27; 2.U.Scandola (Skoda Fabia S2000) 22;3.A.Bosca(Renault Clio R3)18.

C. I .Junior: 1.A.Crugnola  (New Twingo R2) 50; 2.F.J.Andolfi-A. Casalini(New Twingo R2) 48;3.G.Cunial (Citroen C2 R2) 36.

C. I. Production: 1.A.Bosca  ( Renault Clio R3)30; 2.A.Nucita-G.(Citroen DS3 R3) 20; 3.I.Ferrarotti (Renault Clio R3) 18

Italian Gravel Trophy :1.L.Ricci (Subaru Impreza)15;3.F.Gianfico (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)12;3.G.Costenaro (Peugeot 207 S2000)10.

Cross Country Rally: 1.L.Codecà (Suzuki New Gran Vitara 3.6) 57;2.G.Manfrinato (Renault Megane Proto)30;3.A.Lolli (Suzuki New Gran Vitara) 28,2.