Andreucci-Andreussi on Peugeot 207 Super 2000 get the Rally Costa Smeralda

Second place for the Veronese Umberto Scandola and Guido D'Amore on Skoda Fabia Super2000. Third absolute Valter Pierangioli and Chiara Bioletti on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX that were first in the Italian Gravel Trophy.

Olbia, Saturday 22 June 2013 - The 32nd edition of the Rally Costa Smeralda, race valid for the Italian Rally Championship and Italian Gravel Trophy just ended on the very same weekend of the Rally Italia Sardegna, the seventh round of the WRC . Long stages, difficult and spectacular awarded loads of fun to the numerous fans along the stages. The Sardinia's race has been dominated by Paolo Andreucci and Anna Andreussi as their Peugeot 207 S2000 won four of the five scheduled stages. Second place with a 52.2 seconds gap for Umberto Scandola, navigate by Guido D'Amore on Skoda Fabia S2000, with the couple setting the quickest time in the long stage "Monte di Alà". The driver from Verona strengthened his classification lead thanks to this result. Third absolute was Pierangioi on Mitsubishi Lancer, place worth the lead in the Italian Gravel Trophy.

The other protagonist of CIR, Alessandro Perico, closed in eighth position in the absolute classification and also in third in the Italian Rally at 11'21.7, leading the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X driven by Pablo Biolghini, fourth absolute some thirty seconds adrift the driver from Bergamo. Fifth place for Matteo Brunello on Ford Fiesta.

In the Italian Gravel Trophy, where the best time was set yesterday by Ricci - Pfister , the lineup of the Subaru Impreza lost the lead in the fifth stage "Monte di Alà" to Valter Pierangioli and conquer Chiara Bioletti, on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX. Second place in the trophy to the young Nicolò Marchioro together with Marco Marchetti on Renault Clio at 25''5 from the driver of Siena.

Race classification: 1. P.Andreucci-A.Andreussi (Peugeot 207 S2000) in 1:27'54.5; 2.U.Scandola-G.D'Amore(Skoda Fabia S2000)at 52.2;3. V.Pierangioli-C.Bioletti(Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) at 11'45.9;4.N.Marchioro-M.Marchetti ( Renault Clio) at 12'11.4 ;M.Tonso-S.Stefanelli(Ford Fiesta) ;5.G.Pozzo-A.Contini( Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX);6. F.Gianfico- R.Tolino(Mitsuibishi Lancer Evo IX) at 12'59.0; 7. G.Pozzo-A. Contini ( Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) at 13'05.6; G.Costenaro-J.Bardini(Peugeot 207 S2000)at 12'36.6; 8.A.Perico-F.Carrara(Peugeot 207 S2000) at 13'18.7;9. M. Brunello- L.Zanrosso (Ford Fiesta) at 18'27.9 ;10.M.Murtas-m. Demontis(Citroen Saxo VTS) at 21'35.2

Cir Aabsolute: 1. U.Scandola (Skoda Fabia S2000)49;2.A.Perico(Peugeot 207 S2000) 37;3.P.Andreucci ( Peugeot 208 S2000) 35;4.A.Bosca(Renault Clio R3)18; 5.G.Basso (Peugeot 207 S2000) 15.

Information, analysis, pictures, video and classifications are available at