Umberto Scandola and Guido D'Amore Skoda Fabia Super 2000 win the 22nd Rally Adriatico

The Veronese dominated the round of Marche of the Italian Rally. Sebastien Chardonnet, Ford Fiesta R5 second absolute.Giandomenico Basso on Fiesta R5 LDI third. Mauro Trentin and Alice De Marco on Peugeot 207 S2000 lead the Gravel Trophy.

Cingoli (Macerata), 2 May 2015 - Umberto Scandola and his Fabia Super 2000 run by Skoda Italia Motorsport won the 22nd Rally Adriatico. The second place went to the young French Chardonnet, who has been very good on the Ford Fiesta R5 of team Ford Racing, who was in turn followed by Giandomenico Basso, GPL powered Ford Fiesta R5. The fourth place was secured by Paolo Andreucci and Anna Andreussi, Peugeot 208 T16 R5 of Peugeot Italia, at the end of a string of races that did not satisfy them at all. Umberto Scandola, Guido d'Amore and Skoda run a triumphant race led from the first stage to the flag, leaving only crumbs to the rivals. The Fabia Super 2000 put in a strong run that bettered all rivals, that were all R5 category cars, setting a superior pace on the fast gravel. Among the positive surprises of the 22nd Rally Adriatico the good performance put in by Sebastien Chardonnet. The young French of team Ford Racing confirmed all the quality he displayed in the past in the wrc3 world championship, setting great times despite being at the debut on the gravel on his Fiesta R5. Giandomenico Basso and Paolo Andreucci have been beaten in this occasion but their placing are quite handy for the classification. The Brc driver run an attack and fast race, but the times did not satisfy him as the feeling with his car. Long faces at Peugeot as the result has not been excellent, and the performance has been quite unexpected for a car and a driver that seemed to be better than the rivals in the initial races of the season. The places behind the top four went to the main protagonists of the opening race of the Gravel Trophy. The fifth place was secured in fact by Mauro Trentin who,despite being at the comeback after some time off, managed to set the pace on his Peugeot 207 Super 2000 since the beginning. Behind him, the driver from Brescia Lugi Ricci, Ford Fiesta R5, while behind them the duel has involved the Skoda Fabia of Dettori and that of Pablo Biolghini. In the CIR Junior the victory went, at the end of a nice battle, to Michele Tassone, Peugeot 208 R2, who proceeded Giuseppe Testa, also on the same car, and Alberto Rossi, who has set the pace for a long time on the Peugeot 208 R2, before being slowed down by a puncture. In the Italian Production, the victory went to Ivan Ferrarotti, Renault Clio R3C, who has been unchallenged after the retirement of Fabrizio Jr Andolfi due to an excursion, as the latter set the quickest time in the stages held on day one also on Clio R3C. In the Suzuki Rally Trophy/ACI R1 Trophy the Swift R1B put in great times as Alessandro Uliana led the pack after a good battle with Claudio Gubertini and Claudio Vallino. The third act of the Twingo R2 Top Trophy saw the leader Luca Panzani and Sara Baldacci confirming his lead.

FINAL CLASSIFICATION 22ND RALLY ADRIATICO: 1. Scandola-D'Amore (Skoda Fabia S2000)in 1:20'45.0 ;2. Chardonnet-De La Haye(Ford Fiesta R5)at 21;3.Basso-Granai(Ford Fiesta R5 LDI)at 50.3;4.Andreucci-Andreussi (Peugeot 208 R5 T16)at 1'08.4;5.Trentin-De Marco(Peugeot 207 S2000)at 2'13.4;6.Ricci-Pfister(Ford Fiesta R5)at 2'29.1;7.Costenaro-

Classification CIR Absolute: 1.Andreucci 29; 2.Scandola 23;3.Basso 22;4.Chardonnet Albertini 18; 6.Perico 15; 7. Baccega e Caldani 10; 9.Ciava 6; 10.Tassone 4.

CIR Production: 1. Ferrarotti 37;2. Scattolon 25;3. Andolfi 20;4.Rossetti 15.

CIR Junior: 1.Tassone 42 ; 2.Testa 39; 3.Marchioro 28; 4.Panzani 19

CIR Constructors: 1.Ford 44;2. Peugeot 43;3.Skoda 23; Renault 6.

Production Constructors: Renault 45.

Gravel Trophy classification : 1.Trentin 15; 2.Ricci 12; 3.Dettori 10 ;
In the pictures:1. Umberto Scandola ( Skoda Fabia S2000); 2.Sebastien Chardonnet ( Ford FIesta R5) ;3.Giandomenico Basso (Ford FIesta R5 LDI).