Race 2: Hauger, Kruetten, Salmenautio

Hauger is back with his pace and recovers from 5° to 1°

At the start Niklas Kruetten (Van Amersfoort Racing) and Giorgio Carrara (Jenzer Motorsport) maintain first two positions, while Dennis Hauger (Van Amersfoort Racing) recovers well from 5° to 3° position.

After just one minute a double accident between Pesce and Cipriani, and Rasmussen, Toth and Freymuth determines safety car on track.  

At 22’30” to the end of the race Hauger attacks Carrara, who goes wide to defend his position and loses much more time, while Salmenautio (DRZ Benelli) attacks Hauger for 2° position. In the meantime championship leader Gianluca Petecof (Prema Powerteam) is 13°, weakened by illness. After a while Hauger overtakes Salmenautio and is totally stuck onto Niklas Kruetten (Van Amersfoort Racing), who he will overtake after a few laps.  




An accident between Duerksen and Zanotti asks for safety car on track, and due to another accident by Marinangeli safety car will leave the track one lap to the end of the race, when a great bagarre in generated, with many overtakes, and final classification will see first Hauger, followed by Kruetten, Samenautio, Gregoire Saucy (R-ace GP), William Alatalo (BWT Muecke Motorsport) and Ido Cohen (Van Amersfoort Racing).

Petecof will be 9° at the end maintaining leadership of the championship 157 points against 147 by Hauger. Among Rookie first is a great Jonny Edgar (Jenzer Motorsport), followed by Roman Stanek (US Racing) and Niko Goeler (BWT Muecke Motorsport). Good i salso the race by Amna Al Qubaisi (Abu Dhabi Racing) who is 17th at the end.  

Race 3 will start at 17:05 and will be shown live on Motorsport.tv (English and Italian), AutomotoTV, in streaming on Acisport.it and on the Facebook page of the championship.