Hauger wins again

The Norwegian brings home the recovery race  

The starting grid has Rasmussen (Prema Powerteam) and Hauger (Van Amersfoort Racing) in the first row, then Aron (Prema Powerteam) and Meyuhas (Cram Motorsport Srl). Rasmussen has to fight a lot with Hauger to keep the first position, then he surrenders and switches to the second position. After a while he is overtaken and is now Paul Aron the one fighting with Hauger. The new Norwegian leader of the Italian F4 Championship powered by Abarth is too fast and keeps gaining time over the group with accelerated pace.

An accident involves Ido Cohen (Van Amersfoort Racing), who retires from the competition, and requires the safety car’s intervention. At the re-start there is a great confusion in the central group, Erwin Zanotti (BWT Muecke Motorsport) is involved in an accident with Ferrari (Antonelli Motorsport), Freymuth (AS Motorsport Olimpija) and other drivers. Gianluca Petecof (Prema Powerteam) is trying hard to reach the third position, battling with Rasmussen, behind them Belov (Bhaitec Srl) is waiting a good occasion. Petecof becomes third an external overtake in the last lap, showing by that his determination to not letting Hauger leading the championship without fighting.

The final arrival order in the head group is Hauger, Aron, Petecof, Rasmussen and Belov. Rookie podium with Aron, Meyuhas and Edgar.  Retired Alecco, Laganella and Cohen.

Three out of four this weekend for Dennis Hauger, who dedicated this last victory to Anthoine Hubert.

The next appointment with the series will be at Mugello circuit from October 4th to October 6th.